The 5 Solas of Reformed Theology
Posted in Bible Faith God Jesus Christ Soli Deo gloria Theological Tuesday Theology

The 5 Solas

The 5 Solas – These five areas of Reformed Theology is believed to be the essentials of Christianity. Sola Scriptura (Scripture Alone); Sola Fide (Faith Alone); Sola Gratia (Grace Alone); Solus Christus or Solo Christo (Christ Alone); Soli Deo Gloria (Glory to God Alone). #5Solas #FiveSolas #ReformedTheology

Solus Christus or Solo Christo Through Christ Alone
Posted in Christian Jesus Christ Sola Theological Tuesday Theology

Solus Christus or Solo Christo

Solus Christus or Solo Christo the doctrine of  Christ Alone or Through Christ Alone. Solus Christus or Solo Christo I…

Sola Gratia Grace Alone
Posted in Grace Sola Theological Tuesday Theology

Sola Gratia

Sola gratia the doctrine of Grace Alone – We are saved by grace alone, not by works. #SolaGratia #GraceAlone

Sola Fide by Faith Alone
Posted in Bible Faith Men of the Bible Romans Theology

Sola fide

Sola fide (“by faith alone”). This doctrine is based on the justification of faith and faith alone. #SolaFide #FaithAlone

Sola Scriptura (Scripture Alone)
Posted in Bible God Jesus Christ Theology

Sola Scriptura

Sola Scriptura the doctrine of Scriptures Alone. This doctrine states that The Bible is the sole final authority! #SolaScriptura #ScriptureAlone

Soli Deo Gloria (Glory to God Alone)
Posted in Bible God Men of the Bible Revelation Romans Sola Soli Deo gloria Theology

Soli Deo Gloria (Glory to God Alone)

Soli Deo Gloria – The doctrine of Glory to God Alone. Often abbreviated as Abbreviated SDG. This is also one of the five solas. #SDG #SoliDeoGloria #GlorytoGodAlone